Lightning Lingers (Lightning Strikes Trilogy) by Barbara Freethy


CLOSER TO YOU | The Callaways, Book 11


The New York Times Bestselling Series the Callaways continues with a heartwarming and page-turning romance in CLOSER TO YOU!

Renowned scientist Ian Callaway believes in numbers, logic and reason. His life is an equation that always adds up, until an unexpected life-changing event sends him out of his lab and smack into Grace O’Malley, a free-spirited, beautiful woman, who believes in love and miracles.

Ian doesn’t know if he wants love, but he could sure use a miracle. If he can find a way to believe in Grace and the impossible, he might just get both.

Find out what happens in CLOSER TO YOU.


  • Learn about special deals, giveaways, and other reader perks.
  • Never miss a new release!

Buy signed books, totes, journals, and more in my new online store!

Welcome to Barbara Freethy’s Book Shop! Here you’ll find all the best signed paperbacks, hardcovers, swag, and other special reader items handpicked by Barbara. If you spend more than $25 in our store, we’ll even send you a special surprise…

Lightning Lingers (Lightning Strikes Trilogy) by Barbara Freethy


LUKE | 7 Brides for 7 Brothers, Book 1


Meet the Brannigan brothers—seven sexy brothers who bring the heart and the heat! From bestselling authors Barbara Freethy, Ruth Cardello, Melody Anne, Christie Ridgway, Lynn Raye Harris, Roxanne St. Claire and JoAnn Ross comes a brand new contemporary romance family series: 7 Brides for 7 Brothers. You won’t want to miss a single one!

Luke Brannigan lives for the adrenaline rush, which makes his job as a filmmaker of extreme sporting adventures the perfect career choice. He loves to travel the world, risking life and limb to capture the most amazing shot. Some might say he’s running away from something…or someone.

When Luke’s billionaire father James Brannigan dies unexpectedly, Luke is shocked to receive title to the mountain and lakeside lodge where his parents first met. Having been estranged from his father for years, Luke has no idea why his dad picked him to inherit this very personal piece of property…until he realizes the pretty blonde manager is Lizzie Parker, his former high school girlfriend.

Luke and Lizzie have an emotional and heartbreaking past, but will they have a future? Will love be Luke’s greatest adventure yet?


CLOSER TO YOU – Christmas and Romance – What could be better?
This month I have a brand new book, and I'm taking you to the Lake Tahoe winter wonderland where the[...]
Watch the replay of my Live video chat!
Today I talked live with readers to tell them about my upcoming books and answer their questions. Watch the replay[...]
The Story Behind Daniel’s Gift
The question I get the most from readers is: "Where did you get your idea?" My answer is usually that[...]


As many of you know, I am now independently publishing my books, which is exciting and fun and also a tremendous amount of work. But I love being able to bring my readers more titles more frequently! In a little less than three years, I’ve sold over 5 million ebooks! And I recently learned that I am currently the Amazon KDP Bestselling Author of All Time! I'm happy to share what I've learned. Check out my resources for writers here.


Are you an audiobook fan? The Callaway Series and The Wish Series are now available in audio. Purchase here: